Item added to your basket:

Balance 030
Max Cooper
Balance 030
Balance Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2018
Gift This Product

Nottingham polymath Max Cooper turns in the thirtieth mix for Tom Pandzic’s Balance series, a run that has already included entries from the likes of Darius Syrossian and Deetron. With the digital and CD versions running to almost two hours (the vinyl contains fewer tracks), you know from the get-go that this is going to be a real adventure in sound. Cooper doesn’t disappoint, running the gamut of his own legacy - one that has taken in everything from six-deck turntablism to experiments in 4D sound. On Balance 030, techno, IDM, ambient and experimental electronica all cohere into a whole that is at once challenging and welcoming.

Read More

Vinyl Tracklisting

A1 Bing and Ruth – The How of it Sped
A2 Nils Frahm – For (Max Cooper Remix)
B1 Max Cooper – Music of the Tides
B2 Rob Clouth – Shedding Layers
C1 Max Cooper – Resynthesis
C2 Com Truise – Ternary
C3 Kimyan Law – Luba
C4 Max Cooper – Balance (Perc Tool)
D1 Rob Clouth – Transition (Ben Lukas Boysen Remix)
D2 Alix Perez – Blips
D3 Atoms for Peace – Default
D4 Vaetxh – Unfolding Mechanism

Read More
  1. 1 A Greater Pattern 0:30 Ben Lukas Boysen & Sebastian Plano
  2. 2 The How Of It Sped (mix cut) 0:30 Bing & Ruth
  3. 3 For (Max Cooper remix) 0:30 Nils Frahm
  4. 4 Afon 0:30 Bxentric
  5. 5 Balance (Perc Tool) 0:30 Max Cooper
  6. 6 Actually Smiling 0:30 Geotic
  7. 7 Ziplash 0:30 Agrippa
  8. 8 Straylight (Dave DK remix) 0:30 Portable Sunsets
  9. 9 Music Of The Tides 0:30 Max Cooper
  10. 10 23:52 0:30 Nils Frahm & Olafur Arnalds
Show All 36 Tracks

Max Cooper

View More: Max Cooper

Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.