Item added to your basket.

Scented Pictures
Scented Pictures
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2018
Gift This Product

Ex Liars member Aaron Hemphill reveals his first solo outing, a collection of far-reachng glitch experiments a la Alva Noto or late 90s IDM mixed with abstract, hip-hop tempo tracks like ‘The Timeless Now’. Hemphill deliberately buries his vocals under layers of noise and manipulated samples to deliver some kind of warped re-imagining of Edan or similar leftfield hip-hop. There’s no rapping though, just meandering barely there mumbling which only adds to the atmosphere. Part concept album about memories and sensory experience, Scented Pictures was recorded in Berlin over the past couple of years.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 I Can't Feel the Freeze Or Fade (Intro) Nonpareils 1:11 Buy
  2. 2 The Timeless Now Nonpareils 2:49 Buy
  3. 3 Cherry Cola Nonpareils 4:10 Buy
  4. 4 Ditchglass, They Think Nonpareils 3:09 Buy
  5. 5 Invisible Jets Nonpareils 3:05 Buy
  6. 6 Makes Me Miss The Misery Girls Nonpareils 4:50 Buy
  7. 7 Scented Pictures Nonpareils 7:53 Buy
  8. 8 Press Play Nonpareils 4:18 Buy
  9. 9 The Fever That Goes Up And Down Nonpareils 2:44 Buy
  10. 10 Fast Hat, Main Hat Nonpareils 0:30 Buy
  11. 11 Most Boys Nonpareils 4:00 Buy



Alternative and Indie

Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.