View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Shaolin Soul Episode 2
Various Artists
Shaolin Soul Episode 2
Because Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2018

One of the many innovations Wu-Tang Clan brought to the table was the way their beats combined nuggets of lush soul with gritty NYC boom-bap. A range of the tracks they sampled were originally collected by French labels Hostile and Delavel in 2001 under the banner of Shaolin Soul. Fast forward to 2018 and Because Music are re-releasing those compilations. Episode 2 features Baby Huey, The Jackson 5, Al Green and more. See if you can match them up to the Wu-Tang joints…

Read More
  1. 1 Syl Johnson - "I Hear The Love Chimes" 1:20 Various Artists
  2. 2 Ann Peebles - "I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down" 1:19 Various Artists
  3. 3 Baby Huey & The Baby Sitteres - "Hard Times" 2:00 Various Artists
  4. 4 The Emotions - "I Like It" 1:14 Various Artists
  5. 5 Black Ivory - "I Keep Asking Questions" 2:00 Various Artists
  6. 6 Jackson 5 - "Maybe Tomorrow" 2:00 Various Artists
  7. 7 Syl Johnson - "I Hate I Walked Away" 2:00 Various Artists
  8. 8 Al Green - "Something" 2:00 Various Artists
  9. 9 Eddie Holman - "It's Over" 2:00 Various Artists
  10. 10 Montana - "Warp Factor II" (edit) 1:04 Various Artists
Show All 19 Tracks

Because Music

View More Because Music
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.