View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Shaolin Soul Episode 1
Various Artists
Shaolin Soul Episode 1
Because Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2018

Originally released in 2001, this compilation of Wu-Tang Clan ephemera has been reissued by Because Music. Though RZA and the gang don’t actually feature here, each of the tunes on Shaolin Soul Episode 1 have been sampled on beats used by the group at some point in their career. The tracklist reads like a who’s-who of golden age soul and r&b - it features classic cuts from Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell, Ann Peebles, Donny Hathaway and many more.

Read More
  1. 1 Ann Peebles - "Trouble, Heartaches & Sadness" 1:17 Various Artists
  2. 2 OV Wright - "Let's Straighten It Out" 2:00 Various Artists
  3. 3 The Charmels - "As Long As I Got You" 1:19 Various Artists
  4. 4 David Porter - "I'm Afraid The Masquerade Is Over" 2:00 Various Artists
  5. 5 Willie Mitchell - "Groovin'" 2:00 Various Artists
  6. 6 Al Green - "You Ought To Be With Me" 2:00 Various Artists
  7. 7 Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell - "You're All I Need To Get By" 1:22 Various Artists
  8. 8 The Emotions - "If You Think It (You May As Well Do It)" 2:00 Various Artists
  9. 9 Bob James - "Nautilus" 2:00 Various Artists
  10. 10 Al Green - "Gotta Find A New World" 1:12 Various Artists
Show All 21 Tracks

Because Music

View More Because Music


View More Jazz

Hip Hop

View More Hip Hop

Library and Field Recordings

View More Library and Field Recordings
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.