Item added to your basket:

Western Vinyl
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2018
Gift This Product

A very nice record here from Portland, Oregon artist Goldmund aka Keith Kenniff. Occasus is an LP of spare, ethereal tracks that bears a strong influence of the pretty piano pieces of Icelandic artists like Sigur Ros and Olafur Arnalds as well as the composer Ryuichi Sakamoto. Kenniff tends to build his tracks from the piano up, and his slowly-shifting chord progressions drift along with cerebral calm. He then adds reverb and delay effects to create widescreen, cinematic ambiences. Occasionally a simple counter-melody will be transposed to the accompanying instruments, but largely the additional production serves to augment Kenniff’s work at the keyboard.

Read More
  1. 1 Before 3:24 Goldmund Buy
  2. 2 Above 2:36 Goldmund Buy
  3. 3 Bounded 3:10 Goldmund Buy
  4. 4 Breaking 3:06 Goldmund Buy
  5. 5 As You Know 3:01 Goldmund Buy
  6. 6 Circle 2:55 Goldmund Buy
  7. 7 History 1:32 Goldmund Buy
  8. 8 Migration 3:37 Goldmund Buy
  9. 9 Radiant 2:59 Goldmund Buy
  10. 10 No Story 2:45 Goldmund Buy
  11. 11 Thread 2:46 Goldmund Buy
  12. 12 Terrarium 5:29 Goldmund Buy
  13. 13 Turns 2:36 Goldmund Buy
  14. 14 Moderate 3:57 Goldmund Buy
  15. 15 What Lasts 4:41 Goldmund Buy


Western Vinyl

View More Western Vinyl

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More Ambient and Modern Classical
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.