Item added to your cart.

Proc Fiskal
Hello Boss
Cosmic Bridge Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 23, 2018


Proc Fiskal gears up for the June drop of his debut LP with this four-track release on Cosmic Bridge Records (Om Unit, Moresounds). Hello Boss sees Fiskal refining the ‘ruff sound’ of his 2017 debut EP The Highland Mob. The tracks here are more coherent and detailed than that rough-and-ready release while still maintaining the energy of ruff sound’s hybridisation of grime and jungle. Square-wave bass hits and sino-grime lead lines dovetail with the claustrophobic breaks and spoken word samples of 90s hardcore. The eponymous cut recalls Skanna while ‘Window Cat (Window Cat)’ brings to mind a collaboration between Danny Weed and Kode9.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 A Fragrance (A Fragrance) 4:07 Buy
  2. 2 Hello Boss (Hello Boss) 4:00 Buy
  3. 3 Who Can't Hear (Who Can't Hear) 4:20 Buy
  4. 4 Window Cat (Window Cat) 4:39 Buy

Proc Fiskal

Cosmic Bridge Records

View More

Grime and Weightless

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences