Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
The Rise Of The Synths
Lakeshore Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 23, 2018


Lakeshore assemble a team of ‘synthwave’ all-stars for the first compilation of its kind. The label follow on from their Castlevania TV series soundtrack release by going in hard with this nineteen track double LP. Dreamy cuts from Com Truise, Code Elektro, Power Glove and compilation art director John Bergin (who appears twice). Both of the previous EP’s are together in the one place here alongside a range of extra bonus tracks. Interesting companion to the soon to be cult documentary about this strange internet-grown genre! Be sure to check the film when you get the chance.

  1. 1 Deckard Returns Chrome Canyon 2:00
  2. 2 The Vale Of Shadows Gunship 2:00
  3. 3 Fatal Affair Power Glove 2:00
  4. 4 Makita Geno Lenardo 1:18
  5. 5 Idle Withdrawal Com Truise 2:00
  6. 6 Lost In A Love Daniel Davies 2:00
  7. 7 Silver Shadow ROBERT PARKER 2:00
  8. 8 A Mission To Remember Waveshaper 2:00
  9. 9 Black Rain Code Elektro 2:00
  10. 10 The Osbourne Effect Do Not Use 1:12
Show All Tracks 19

Lakeshore Records

View More

Library and Field Recordings

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences