Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
The Bedroom Tapes: A Compilation of Minimal Wave From Around The World 1980-1991
Minimal Wave
Catalogue Number
MW 066
Release Date
March 23, 2018
  • Vinyl, 1×LP

    Out of stock
    Read More

    MW 066

    • 180g heavyweight vinyl
    • Limited edition of 999 numbered copies
    • Housed in heavy printed jacket accompanied by printed inner jacket with artists photos and info


Top drawer archival work from Veronica Vasicka and her Minimal Wave project! On The Bedroom Tapes she assembles newly found cult classics like Karen Mark’s ‘Cold Cafe’ alongside label favourites Autumn’s ‘You Are You Are’. We’re also treated to a great hypnotic cut from Disque Omo and a track from Swedish avant-garde tape scene legend Arvid Tuba. Vasicka has been doing her bit for well over a decade now but here’s more proof of her digging diligence and commitment to preserving this amazing music! Top marks for the Vorgruppe track ‘Mensch Im Eis’, we’ve been in love with that since forever and it’s now never been more easily available.

  1. 1 Human Perc Pink Elln 2:00
  2. 2 Cold Cafe Karen Marks 2:00
  3. 3 Toujours L'Amour Disque Omo 1:04
  4. 4 Mensch Im Eis Vorgruppe 1:14
  5. 5 Eagle Iham/Echo 2:00
  6. 6 Dark-Disco-Da-Da-Da-Da-Run Perfect Mother 2:00
  7. 7 The Seasons Are Sitting On Chairs Arvid Tuba 2:00
  8. 8 Don't Be Blind Subject 2:00
  9. 9 California Dreaming Denial 2:00
  10. 10 Dit Is Pas Het Begin Unovidual 2:00
  11. 11 Park Aural Indifference 2:00
  12. 12 You Are You Are Autumn 0:45

Minimal Wave

View More

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences