Item added to your cart.

Michal Turtle
Return To Jeka
Music From Memory
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 23, 2018

One of the most revered artists in Music from Memory’s back catalogue of unsung fringe music heroes dives into his archives for round two! Better than good news considering how highly we rated the first comp. Here we see Turtle in full experimental mode, opening with faux-ethnic grooves and warped tape experiments that will appeal to fans of Leven Signs and Ramuntcho Matta et al. Another pleasant surprise is the appearance of original ‘Village Voice’ vocalist Lucianne Lassalle, a one-time collaborator whose spell we fell under back in 2015 when we first heard Music From the Living Room. Exciting, mysterious stuff that we look forward to revealing itself after a few more listens.

Digital Tracklist

Michal Turtle

Music From Memory

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences