Item added to your cart.

The Streets
Original Pirate Material
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 30, 2018


The Streets debut album Original Pirate Material made available on vinyl for the first time since its original release 2002, a timeless mix of 2-step garage realism that stands alongside Dizzee Rascal's Boy In Da Corner, Burial's Untrue & Massive Attack's Blue Lines as an important milestone within the urban music continuum.

From its iconic cover photo “Towering Inferno” by German artist and photographer Rut Blees Luxemburg to its tales of geezers fighting each other in takeaways, smoking lots of dope, being skint and memories of taking really strong/good ecstasy. Original Pirate Material still to this day stands up as a near perfect blend of the darker strains of the 2-step sound and the chart pop it's lighter side always reached out for.

A total classic and finally recut to vinyl after too many years demanding big bucks second hand by the lucky few who scored a copy first time around.

  1. 1 Turn the Page 3:15
  2. 2 Has It Come to This? 4:04
  3. 3 Let's Push Things Forward 3:51
  4. 4 Sharp Darts 1:33
  5. 5 Same Old Thing 3:22
  6. 6 Geezers Need Excitement 3:46
  7. 7 It's Too Late 4:10
  8. 8 Too Much Brandy 3:02
  9. 9 Don't Mug Yourself 2:39
  10. 10 Who Got the Funk? 1:50
  11. 11 The Irony of It All 3:30
  12. 12 Weak Become Heroes 5:33
  13. 13 Who Dares Wins 0:34
  14. 14 Stay Positive 6:15

The Streets


View More


View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences