Item added to your cart.

Bring Out The Sound
The Herbaliser
Bring Out The Sound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2018
Gift This Product

BBE (Roy Ayers, Bilal) provide a home for the first LP from The Herbaliser since 2012’s There Were Seven. The UK hip-hop pioneers pile a quarter-century’s worth of experience into Bring Out The Sound, and the result is an impeccably-crafted album with fire in its belly. Tracks like ‘Seize The Day’ and ‘Submarine’ feature arrangements of a complexity equivalent to The Avalanches’ Since I Left You. The former in particular is a grandiose jam that recalls The Beta Band’s ‘Squares’ and cries out to soundtrack the opening credits for the next Bond film. It also benefits from an affecting feature by Just Jack. Rodney P, Stac and more also guest across this album, and the release also comes with instrumental versions.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Breach The Herbaliser 3:59 Buy
  2. 2 Seize The Day The Herbaliser feat. Just Jack 5:13 Buy
  3. 3 Like Shaft The Herbaliser feat. Rodney P & 28luchi 3:31 Buy
  4. 4 Out There The Herbaliser 3:51 Buy
  5. 5 Submarine The Herbaliser 4:15 Buy
  6. 6 Over & Over The Herbaliser feat. Stac 3:44 Buy
  7. 7 Cyclops The Herbaliser 3:56 Buy
  8. 8 Some Things The Herbaliser feat. Rodney P & Tiece 4:01 Buy
  9. 9 Tripwire The Herbaliser 4:16 Buy
  10. 10 Hearts of Men The Herbaliser 3:15 Buy
Show All Tracks 18

The Herbaliser



--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.