Item added to your basket:

The Biophonic Boombox Recordings
The Nightcrawlers
The Biophonic Boombox Recordings
Anthology Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2018
  • Vinyl 2×LP $35.49
    • Double LP housed in Gatefold on 400gsm Burano Black Stock with White and Metallic Pantone for cover
    • Comes with 28-page booklet of ephemera and liner notes
    • Includes code for digital download

    In stock. Shipping now.

  • CD 2×CD Out of Stock
    • Expanded edition includes four bonus tracks unavailable on the 2xLP
    • Housed in 6-panel Gatefold Wallet with 28-page book of ephemera and liner notes

Gift This Product

Mexican Summer turn back time with this Anthology Recordings compendium of 80's synth wave outfit The Nightcrawlers, pieced together from some 30 plus cassette albums released during the groups life time.

At this point, its becoming a bit hard to get excited about the seemingly endless wave of 80s ambient/new age/post-punk 'lost' cassette albums and B-sides a plenty, all cleaned up and still sounding muddy yet cut to a deluxe vinyl reissue edition. Yet! Hold tight on this one as The Nightcrawlers really were an act who at the time of recording were criminally underrated and under appreciated. The 14 tracks here act as the perfect entry point to the trios home brew brand of kosmische synthesizer music, trimming away the more out there elements and focusing on the very best lo-fi sounds the group ever produced. Truly brilliant stuff and for those intrigued, the start of much musical journeying into the deep discography of the group. An ace entry point towards submerging yourself into The Nightcrawlers sounds.

Read More
  1. 1 Phase I: Discovery and Approach 3:50 The Nightcrawlers Buy
  2. 2 Beckoning Beacon 11:16 The Nightcrawlers Buy
  3. 3 Geistesblitz 12:45 The Nightcrawlers Buy
  4. 4 Crystal Loop III 11:54 The Nightcrawlers Buy
  5. 5 Luv-Li-Musik 7:26 The Nightcrawlers Buy
  6. 6 Zeitgeber 24:04 The Nightcrawlers Buy
  7. 7 Reprieve 7:14 The Nightcrawlers Buy
  8. 8 Sizzling Highs 13:43 The Nightcrawlers Buy
  9. 9 Transsonic 8:11 The Nightcrawlers Buy
  10. 10 Baba Yaga's Flight 11:14 The Nightcrawlers Buy
  11. 11 Spring Torsion 18:16 The Nightcrawlers Buy
  12. 12 Modern Pre-Flight 10:35 The Nightcrawlers Buy
  13. 13 Barriers 12:41 The Nightcrawlers Buy
  14. 14 Awakening 3:19 The Nightcrawlers feat. Jeffrey Sandell Buy

Anthology Recordings


View More: 1980s

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

View More: Minimal Wave and Post-punk
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.