Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

Tokyo club legend Toshio Matsuura has assembled an all-star cast for this pleasant surprise of an LP. Enlisting Tom Skinner (Sons of Kemet, Owiny Sigoma Band) as musical director and featuring players such as Nubya Garcia and Yussuf Dayes, Matsuura directs his band to tackle a range of covers from sources as diverse as Carl Craig and Flying Lotus. The result is a record that blends Matsuura’s dancefloor sensibility with the chops and appetite of some of London’s best new jazz voices. Out via Brownswood, the label run by Matsuura’s old pal Gilles Peterson.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Change Toshio Matsuura Group 7:39 Buy
  2. 2 High Noon Toshio Matsuura Group 7:20 Buy
  3. 3 L.M. II Toshio Matsuura Group 9:06 Buy
  4. 4 I Am the Black Gold of the Sun Toshio Matsuura Group 5:01 Buy
  5. 5 Kitty Bey Toshio Matsuura Group 6:31 Buy
  6. 6 Brown Paper Bag Toshio Matsuura Group 6:42 Buy
  7. 7 Do the Astral Plane Toshio Matsuura Group 7:56 Buy
  8. 8 At Les Toshio Matsuura Group 7:13 Buy

Brownswood Recordings


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.