Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

FireScope Records founder Steven Rutter has put his long-running B12 project on the backburner recently to focus on releasing under his given name. Off the back of 2017’s From Me To You EP, we now get BrainFog. The first LP to drop on FireScope sees Rutter peddling more of the throwback acid and downtempo electronica that has been his bag for the past couple of years. While there are a few club-friendly jams here - ‘Infinity Engine’, a chirruping acid track, is particularly nice - Rutter tends to focus more on scene-setting and creating moods here. This gives BrainFog a feel not dissimilar to the groundbreaking ambient techno of his 1993 LP Electro-Soma.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Sleep Gives Freedom Steven Rutter 5:57 Buy
  2. 2 Statuesque Steven Rutter 5:17 Buy
  3. 3 Memories of You Steven Rutter 4:31 Buy
  4. 4 Cracked Reality Steven Rutter 3:45 Buy
  5. 5 Degenerator Steven Rutter 4:58 Buy
  6. 6 Oracle Unleashed Steven Rutter 5:06 Buy
  7. 7 Squad Free Force Steven Rutter 4:42 Buy
  8. 8 First Degree Anguish Steven Rutter 3:26 Buy
  9. 9 Infinity Engine Steven Rutter 5:50 Buy
  10. 10 Binary Breakdown Steven Rutter 4:18 Buy
  11. 11 Takedown Steven Rutter 5:10 Buy
  12. 12 Hand in Hand Steven Rutter 6:04 Buy

Steven Rutter (B12)

FireScope Records

Electro and Acid

Electronic and Electronica

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.