Item added to your cart.

Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Sex & Food
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 6, 2018


Unknown Mortal Orchestra present ‘Sex & Food’, a shapeshifting mixture that spans battered drum machine funk, doomy and thrashing rock, and psychedelic disco.

Having recorded the album across different continents, in cities as wide-spanning as Seoul and Hanoi, Reykjavik and Mexico City and through to Auckland, 'Sex & Food’ is described as a practical musical travelogue with an almost Damo Suzuki style collaborative spirit that saw collaboration with local musicians from the countries that Unknown Mortal Orchestra visited, adding elements throughout the album.

With a perfectly tuned sensibility and a love of classic funk and soul, Unknown Mortal Orchestra's ‘Sex & Food’ sets to continue their journey to reach psych-pop world dominance that they have been steadily undertaking since they first appeared on the scene back in 2011.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 A God Called Hubris 0:41 Buy
  2. 2 Major League Chemicals 3:53 Buy
  3. 3 Ministry of Alienation 3:42 Buy
  4. 4 Hunnybee 4:28 Buy
  5. 5 Chronos Feasts on His Children 1:41 Buy
  6. 6 American Guilt 4:33 Buy
  7. 7 The Internet of Love (That Way) 4:56 Buy
  8. 8 Everyone Acts Crazy Nowadays 4:14 Buy
  9. 9 This Doomsday 3:31 Buy
  10. 10 How Many Zeros 3:25 Buy
  11. 11 Not in Love We're Just High 3:37 Buy
  12. 12 If You're Going to Break Yourself 4:37 Buy

Unknown Mortal Orchestra

View More


View More

Alternative and Indie

View More

Album of the Week

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences