Item added to your cart.

Dian L
Kink Gong
Dian L
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2018
Gift This Product

New gear on Discrepant is always a good thing in our books. Here they present Laurent Jeanneau’s field recording manipulations across four sides of vinyl. Two epic side long compositions on one disc, and a nice amount of shorter tracks on the other. Those on the second disc are genre-bending, cross-cultural computer music of the highest order. We have no direct comparisons to make and urge you to check these for yourself! The two minute cuts rank among our favourite, probably for their ever so slight similarity to MPC driven hip-hop beats.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Soundscape China, Pt. 1 Kink Gong 20:16
  2. 2 Soundscape China, Pt. 2 Kink Gong 19:31
  3. 3 BA Kink Gong 4:54 Buy
  4. 4 WO Kink Gong 5:05 Buy
  5. 5 HIT QIN QIN Kink Gong 3:58 Buy
  6. 6 JING JIU Kink Gong 2:42 Buy
  7. 7 SHANGHAI Kink Gong 2:41 Buy
  8. 8 JI Kink Gong 4:58 Buy
  9. 9 SKIP Kink Gong 3:08 Buy
  10. 10 MEYO PANGFA Kink Gong 4:32 Buy
  11. 11 PINGTAN Kink Gong 2:20 Buy
  12. 12 BAI STREET DANCE Kink Gong 2:45 Buy

Kink Gong


Experimental and Noise

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.