Item added to your basket:

  • Vinyl 2×LP $38.99
    • Gatefold sleeve
    • Designed by O$VMV$M & Joshua Hughes-Games
    • Heavyweight 180 gram vinyl pressing

    In stock. Shipping now.

Gift This Product

Young Echo is the long-awaited new album from the Bristol collective that arrives to blur the links between dub, grime, hip-hop and dancehall in the way that only they know how.

Counting Jabu, Vessel, Kahn, Neek, Ishan Sound, Ossia, Manonmars, Bogues, Rider Shafique, Chester Giles and Jasmine within its ranks and with a collective discography that includes releases spread across labels as wide-ranging as FuckPunk, Blackest Ever Black, Butterz, Berceuse Heroique, Fabric, Hotline, Tri Angle (the A-list goes on...), Young Echo’s new album is a sort of cross-pollination checklist of all the different genres that each member individually or within groups such as ASDA and O$VMV$M owns outright. The resulting record plays out like the best pirate radio session you could ever wish to come across on the dial.

Young Echo is both a milestone for modern bass music that is set to take its rightful place amongst Massive Attack, Smith & Mighty, Tricky, Krust and all of the endless vibrations of Bristol sound system music from a city that continuously plays such a crucial role in generating music that what we consider to be the truly classic cuts.

Read More
  1. 1 Side A 3:40 Young Echo
  2. 2 Side B 4:09 Young Echo
  3. 3 Side C 2:54 Young Echo
  4. 4 Side D 2:32 Young Echo

Young Echo

Young Echo

Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica


View More: Bass
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close