View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

The Ghost of Georges Bataille
Drew McDowall / Hiro Kone
The Ghost of Georges Bataille
BANK Records NYC
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2018
View All Format Gift This Product …

Bank Records (E-Saggila, Via App) drop this ‘sonic seance’ from Drew McDowall and Hiro Kone. There is certainly an air of the otherworldly to The Ghost Of Georges Bataille, and it’s not beyond the realms of possibility that the music here may have been used to summon the spirit of the famed French writer. The pair get a whole load of spooky sounds from their analog synthesisers across the four movements. On opener ‘Barely Awake’ they traverse a sonic terrain that includes everything from chewed-up robo-chat to what sounds like an ondes martenot down a well. Most immediately gratifying is the slow-mo groove of ‘Bright Kiss Of Fire’. Will appeal to fans of Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe/Lichens.

Read More
  1. 1 Barely Awake 5:45 Drew McDowall / Hiro Kone Buy
  2. 2 Dreaming Is Nursed In Darkness 4:10 Drew McDowall / Hiro Kone Buy
  3. 3 Bright Kiss of Fire 6:13 Drew McDowall / Hiro Kone Buy
  4. 4 Violence's Detour 8:55 Drew McDowall / Hiro Kone Buy

BANK Records NYC

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.