Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
In Death's Dream Kingdom
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 26, 2018

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


Never afraid to explore the darker side of life, Houndstooth’s latest release finds the label commissioning dark music for dark times. The title of In Death’s Dream Kingdom comes from a line in T. S. Eliot’s 1925 poem ‘The Hollow Men’. When Houndstooth were gathering the artists to work on the music of this compilation, the brief they gave them was simple - use that line, or the whole of ‘The Hollow Men’, as inspiration. The breadth of responses gives this LP great range. Across the 25 tracks here we get solemn techno (Pye Corner Audio’s ‘Box In A Box’), incantatory drone (Pan Daijing’s ‘The Island Within’), powerful art-pop (Gazelle Twin’s ‘The Dream Ends’) and so much more. There are even moments of cautious optimism amid the gloom - Ian William Craig’s raggedly beautiful ‘An End Of Rooms’, for instance.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Cain Otto Lindholm 11:16 Buy
  2. 2 The Island Within Pan Daijing 5:00 Buy

    The Island Within

  3. 3 Styx Lanark Artefax 4:48 Buy
  4. 4 Komm Wieder Mit Petit Singe 5:48 Buy
  5. 5 Post Sense Perspective Peder Mannerfelt 3:51 Buy

    Post Sense Perspective

  6. 6 In Some Brighter Sphere Tomoko Sauvage 5:10 Buy

    In Some Brighter Sphere

  7. 7 Box In A Box Pye Corner Audio 5:02 Buy
  8. 8 Shadows of Futurity Sophia Loizou 4:46 Buy

    Shadows of Futurity

  9. 9 Trembling With Tenderness Abul Mogard 8:04 Buy

    Trembling With Tenderness

  10. 10 Speaking Their Minds Par Grindvik 3:37 Buy

    Speaking Their Minds

Show All Tracks 25


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences