Item added to your cart.

Anthony Linell
A Sense of Order
Northern Electronics
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 23, 2018


Having sensibly done away with the Abdulla Rashim moniker, Anthony Linell has been working at a rate of knots of late. As well as running the Northern Electronics label, A Sense Of Order stands as Linell’s second LP in eight months after July 2017’s Emerald Fluorescents. As the title might suggest, A Sense Of Order is a more regimented affair than its predecessor. Gone are the frenetic synthwave/dark techno grooves of that LP; in come droning synths, icy soundscapes and melancholy melodies. The LP’s best moments - ‘The Fire Within’, ‘All Shall Burn (End)’ - recall the drum-free takes of Kraftwerk’s Radio-Activity, the contemporary weightlessness of Actress, and the expansive soundscaping of post-rock.

  1. 1 Winds Of Naelden 2:00
  2. 2 The Fire Within 2:00
  3. 3 Leaves Of Glass 2:00
  4. 4 Breeders Trophy 2:00
  5. 5 A Sense Of Order 2:00
  6. 6 All Shall Burn (End) 2:00

Anthony Linell

Northern Electronics

View More

Drone and Metal

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences