View Your Wish List


Item added to your order.

The Empire Line
Northern Electronics
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2018

Northern Electronics front the debut LP from this power electronics supergroup. Given that the group consists of Christian Stadgaard (Damien Dubrovnik, Vanity Productions), Jonas Ronnberg (Varg) and Isak Hansen (Iron Sight), The Empire Line were never going to deliver a record that offered much in the way of compromise. Across the six tracks of Rave, the trio create sonic spaces that are simultaneously expansive yet claustrophobic. The likes of ‘Mirror Ball Fantasies (For Eie)’ and ‘Fast Forward (Intet glemt, intet tilgivet)’ combine the taut beatwork of vogue, the assault-on-the-senses drum tracking of industrial techno and Gothic post-punk atmospheres to intense and arresting affect.

Read More
  1. 1 iPad Modernity / Powder 2:00 The Empire Line
  2. 2 Ø (for Vainio) 2:00 The Empire Line
  3. 3 Herrensauna 2:00 The Empire Line
  4. 4 Music for Catwalks 2:00 The Empire Line
  5. 5 Mirror Ball Fantasies (for Eie) 2:00 The Empire Line
  6. 6 Fast Forward (Intet glemt, intet tilgivet) 2:00 The Empire Line

The Empire Line

Northern Electronics

View More Northern Electronics
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.