Item added to your basket.

The Maghreban
R&S Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2018
Gift This Product

After a slew of well-received releases on Black Acre, Versatile and his own Zoot recordings, The Maghreban finally gets around to releasing his debut LP via R&S. The producer takes to the full-length format with gusto, showing far more range than any of his previous 12”s have allowed him. Don’t fret, there are plenty of the ebullient post-disco floor-fillers which he has made his stock-in-trade - ‘Mike’s Afro’ is a particularly natty bit of machine-drum funk. However, there are also moments where the outer territories of the Maghreban sound - modal jazz, darkside hip-hop, plunderphonics etc - are allowed to take centre stage.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Eddies The Maghreban 2:24 Buy
  2. 2 Crime Jazz The Maghreban 2:54 Buy
  3. 3 Can't Breathe The Maghreban 3:43 Buy
  4. 4 Hi Top Remix The Maghreban 3:30 Buy
  5. 5 Sham The Maghreban 4:23 Buy
  6. 6 Mike's Afro The Maghreban 3:56 Buy
  7. 7 Mbira The Maghreban 2:19 Buy
  8. 8 Revenge The Maghreban 5:48 Buy
  9. 9 Strings The Maghreban 2:57 Buy
  10. 10 Needy The Maghreban 3:06 Buy
  11. 11 Mr. Brown The Maghreban 5:14 Buy
  12. 12 Broken The Maghreban 3:42 Buy
  13. 13 Radiance The Maghreban 2:40 Buy

The Maghreban

R&S Records


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.