View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

View All Format Gift This Product …

For their first LP of wholly new material in a half-decade, Yo La Tengo strike a neat balance between darkness and light. Though the American indie-rock legends have nothing to prove at this point, there’s much more fire in the belly of There’s A Riot Going On than most of their slew of imitators could ever muster. Conceived as a response to their country’s confused and troubling present, the band do not shy away from noise and disquiet, yet also offer beauty and hope as a riposte. Opener ‘You Are Here’ is a perfect example of this ethos - opening with grizzled distortion and feedback, the track soon blossoms into a beautiful lilt reminiscent of 90s luminaries like Pavement and … YLT themselves.

Read More
  1. 1 You Are Here 5:43 Yo La Tengo Buy
  2. 2 Shades of Blue 2:51 Yo La Tengo Buy
  3. 3 She May, She Might 5:22 Yo La Tengo Buy
  4. 4 For You Too 4:13 Yo La Tengo Buy
  5. 5 Ashes 3:32 Yo La Tengo Buy
  6. 6 Polynesia #1 2:25 Yo La Tengo Buy
  7. 7 Dream Dream Away 5:49 Yo La Tengo Buy
  8. 8 Shortwave 5:44 Yo La Tengo Buy
  9. 9 Above the Sound 5:41 Yo La Tengo Buy
  10. 10 Let's Do It Wrong 3:33 Yo La Tengo Buy
  11. 11 What Chance Have I Got 3:05 Yo La Tengo Buy
  12. 12 Esportes Casual 1:25 Yo La Tengo Buy
  13. 13 Forever 4:19 Yo La Tengo Buy
  14. 14 Out of the Pool 2:46 Yo La Tengo Buy
  15. 15 Here You Are 6:55 Yo La Tengo Buy

Yo La Tengo

View More Yo La Tengo


View More Matador

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie

Limited Editions

View More Limited Editions
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.