Item added to your basket.

Slow Fade
Daniel Avery
Slow Fade
Phantasy Sound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2018

Erol Alkan’s Phantasy Sound imprint will be the home for the long-awaited second Daniel Avery LP - Song For Alpha is due in April 2018. To warm up the crowd we get this four-track drop that shares ‘Slow Fade’ with the upcoming album. That track is a delightful turn, with its 100-bpm strut and woozy dawn-chorus synths invoking The Orb. Following that we get the three Slow Fade exclusives: ‘After Dark’ is lo-fi, distorted and beatless, a plunge into darkness following the soft light of ‘Slow Fade’; ‘Radius’, with its halcyon-glow keyboards, does similar work to the title track; and closer ‘Fever Dream’ is the one that aims straight for the dancefloor, a pummelling techno roller that nods to Benjamin Damage and Marcel Dettmann.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Slow Fade Daniel Avery 5:31 Buy
  2. 2 After Dark Daniel Avery 4:34 Buy
  3. 3 Radius Daniel Avery 8:02 Buy
  4. 4 Fever Dream Daniel Avery 5:26 Buy

Daniel Avery

Phantasy Sound

Dancefloor and Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.