Item added to your cart.

Kuniyuki Takahashi
Early Tape Works 1986 - 1993 Vol. 1
Music From Memory
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 31, 2018


The Amsterdam crew delve deep into the archives of Japanese deep house sensation Kuniyuki to bring us six entrancing early compositions. MFM027 collects some of the choice early recordings from a man known for his expert sound design and earthy, percussive leaning dance tracks. The songs that Tako & Jamie Tiller have opted for show a rough and slightly amateur sounding approach to the stylistic traits that would go on to define a career. Blurring the lines between kosmiche, ambient, dub and electro this record is top quality as you’ve no doubt come to expect from the label.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Night At The Sea Side Kuniyuki Takahashi 8:25 Buy
  2. 2 Day Dreams Kuniyuki Takahashi 5:29 Buy
  3. 3 Drawing Seeds Kuniyuki Takahashi 4:19 Buy
  4. 4 You Should Believe Kuniyuki Takahashi 9:49 Buy
  5. 5 Signifie Kuniyuki Takahashi 4:35 Buy
  6. 6 Zero To One Kuniyuki Takahashi 4:19 Buy

Kuniyuki Takahashi

Music From Memory

View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences