View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Criss-Cross / Hanover
Alvin Lucier
Criss-Cross / Hanover
Black Truffle
Catalogue Number
Black Truffle 033 D
Release Date
January 2018
View All Format Gift This Product …

The lone sonic warrior behind ‘I Am Sitting in a Room’ proves that he still has the magic touch even well into his 80s! Exploring the possibilities of the guitar he crafts two side long compositions that both himself, Stephen O’Malley and Oren Ambarchi play with an acute attention to detail and the result leaves a lasting impression upon the listener. The 18 minute epic ‘Hanover’ is an astounding experimental ride through the tonal capabilities of the violin, saxophone (tenor and alto), piano and electric guitars. Great new addition to the already killer Black Truffle catalogue!

Read More
  1. 1 Criss-Cross 16:11 Alvin Lucier
  2. 2 Hanover 18:10 Alvin Lucier

Alvin Lucier

Black Truffle

View More Black Truffle

Experimental and Noise

View More Experimental and Noise

Early Electronics

View More Early Electronics
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.