Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

The latest Hieroglyphic Being release makes good on its title - the Acid certainly has Taken Over Jamal Moss here. These six cuts are frenzied, disorientating journeys into a world of squelching 303s and clanging drum machines. Cloaked in a fog of reverb, the EP increases in tempo and intensity as it progresses. While we start out with the malfunctioning psych-house jam ‘Acid Attacks’, by fifth track ‘The Marriage of Heaven And Hell’ we’re pretty much in gabba territory. Having wrung us dry with these five vignettes, Moss then unleashes the powerful climactic techno jam ‘The Perennial Philosophy’. Acid Taken Over indeed.

Read More
  1. 1 Acid Attacks Hieroglyphic Being 1:27
  2. 2 The Doors Of Perception Hieroglyphic Being 2:01
  3. 3 The Teachings Of Don Juan Hieroglyphic Being 2:37
  4. 4 Crome Yellow Hieroglyphic Being 3:00
  5. 5 The Marriage Of Heaven And Hell Hieroglyphic Being 3:03
  6. 6 The Perennial Philosophy Hieroglyphic Being 9:30

Not On Label

Experimental House and Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.