Item added to your basket:

Gift This Product

In recent years, Nick Cave and Warren Ellis’ film work has outstripped the music they’ve created with the Bad Seeds. War Machine is the fifth soundtrack that the pair have made together since 2012, and they declare their efforts on David Michod’s flick to be their favourite of the lot. There’s plenty of the droning synths and oblique atmospheres that characterised recent Bad Seeds LP Skeleton Tree here. The occasional groaning choir hidden at the back of the mix is reminiscent of the gallows choruses on early Bad Seeds records like From Her To Eternity.

Read More
  1. 1 Ah America 1:00 Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
  2. 2 Humble Man 1:00 Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
  3. 3 The Bubble 1:00 Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
  4. 4 The Civilian Executive 1:00 Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
  5. 5 In Liebe Dein 1:00 Roedelius
  6. 6 Badi Basim 1:00 Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
  7. 7 Kamee 1:00 Roedelius
  8. 8 The Moon Landing 0:43 Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
  9. 9 Our Noise 0:58 Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
  10. 10 Fabelwein 1:00 Roedelius
Show All 19 Tracks

Nick Cave & Warren Ellis


View More: Invada


View More: Soundtracks

Limited Editions

View More: Limited Editions
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.