Item added to your basket:

Gift This Product

Having already released work by Ross Blake’s groups Buttonhead and Poino, Horse Arm Records now offer up the polymath composer’s soundtrack for the 2013 film Pretty En Rose. Ably assisted by Dearbhla Minogue and Natalie Sharp, Blake’s charming score is largely wrought from stringed instruments of all shapes and sizes. Guitars, cellos, dulcimers, violins and plenty more are plucked and strummed with varying degrees of vigour. The additions of electric guitar, keyboards and the occasional bit of woodwind only serve to add colour to an already colourful LP. The Penguin Cafe Orchestra springs to mind on tracks like ‘Silk Trout’. Karen Gwyer contributes a curious bit of spoken word to the fairground-electro romp of ‘Karen Black’.

  1. 1 Ages 2:00 Ross Blake
  2. 2 Karen Black 2:00 Ross Blake
  3. 3 Silk Trout 2:00 Ross Blake
  4. 4 Golden Spherics 2:00 Ross Blake
  5. 5 Night Song 2:00 Ross Blake
  6. 6 Old Water 2:00 Ross Blake
  7. 7 House Of Miracles 2:00 Ross Blake
  8. 8 New Water 0:59 Ross Blake

Library and Soundtracks

View More: Library and Soundtracks

Alternative and Indie

View More: Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close