Item added to your cart.

Mouse On Mars
Radical Connector
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 1, 2009


The latest Mouse On Mars reissue to drop in 2018 is of their 2004 LP Radical Connector. Treasured by those in the know as a masterpiece of electronic idiosyncrasy, Radical Connector still sounds like little else as it approaches its fifteenth birthday. The nine tracks here chew up the sounds of the electro-funk greats - Prince, Daft Punk, Kraftwerk et al - and spit them out as mangled computer poems. Cuts like ‘Mine Is In Yours’ and ‘Spaceship’ tear up preconceived notions of genre in a manner that recalls a mad-scientist rendering of The Avalanches’s Since I Left You. However, there is also a human heart to this music - ‘Send Me Shivers’, which prefigures Hot Chip, is genuinely beautiful. This new pressing comes on a splatter-effect, mixed-colour vinyl.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Mine Is In Yours 4:51 Buy

    Mine Is In Yours

  2. 2 Wipe That Sound 4:09 Buy

    Wipe That Sound

  3. 3 Spaceship 4:55 Buy
  4. 4 Send Me Shivers 6:03 Buy

    Send Me Shivers

  5. 5 Blood Comes 5:08 Buy

    Blood Comes

  6. 6 The End 5:10 Buy
  7. 7 Detected Beats 5:17 Buy

    Detected Beats

  8. 8 All The Old Powers 4:28 Buy

    All The Old Powers

  9. 9 Evoke An Object 8:09 Buy

    Evoke An Object

Mouse On Mars

View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More


View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences