Item added to your basket:

Juju & Jordash
Various Artists
Juju & Jordash
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 2017
10 Tracks
Gift This Product

Dekmantel have been going hard all 2017. The year of the label’s tenth birthday has seen anniversary bashes and a tonne of new music. It’s also been an excuse for the Amsterdam institution to open up the vaults and re-release some of their early stuff, and that includes Juju & Jordash’s first LP for the label. Now part of the label’s inner-circle, the Israeli duo’s journey started with this varied, worldly LP. Though it contains plenty of the house jams that made the duo’s name - ‘Deep Blue Meanies’ still sounds great all these years later - it’s the hidden gems that are the real joy here. ‘Jugdish’ is a brooding piece built from gently plucked guitar and portentous synthscapes, while the second half run between ‘Jazzy Trance’ and ‘Niks’ is deep house on quaaludes.

  1. 1 Deep Blue Meanies 6:57 Juju & Jordash Buy
  2. 2 Jugdish 3:01 Juju & Jordash Buy
  3. 3 Pulse a Denura 5:16 Juju & Jordash Buy
  4. 4 Time Slip Remix 5:22 Juju & Jordash Buy
  5. 5 Dirty Spikes 6:44 Juju & Jordash Buy
  6. 6 Jazzy Trance 5:55 Juju & Jordash Buy
  7. 7 Quasi (Ruff Dub) 6:59 Juju & Jordash Buy
  8. 8 Niks 3:17 Juju & Jordash Buy
  9. 9 Huseesh (Acid Dub Mix) 5:58 Juju & Jordash Buy
  10. 10 Ruski (Juju & Jordash "Ruski On the Roof" Remix) 6:39 Lerosa Buy


View More: Dekmantel


View More: House
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close