Item added to your basket:

Pomperipossa Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 2017
Gift This Product

Anna von Hausswolff’s Pomperipossa Records becomes the first label to host a new Scanner LP in eight years. Fibolae deals primarily with the changes that have happened in Rimbaud’s life since 2009’s Rockets, Unto The Edge Of Rockets. Beginning with a series of answer phone messages left by lost loved ones - his brother, his mother and Coil’s John Balance to name but three - the LP touches on doom metal, techno, post-punk and synthwave while remaining firmly in its own lane. ‘Spirit Cluster’ is a John Carpenter theme that never was, while ‘Savage is Savage’ is an unrelenting assault of drums and synths that brings to mind a less refined version of These New Puritans’ Hidden.

Read More
  1. 1 Inhale 5:50 Scanner Buy
  2. 2 Footpaths 2:53 Scanner Buy
  3. 3 Nothing Happens Because of a Single Thing 4:31 Scanner Buy
  4. 4 Seaven Teares 4:24 Scanner Buy
  5. 5 Caesura 1:37 Scanner Buy
  6. 6 Spirit Cluster 4:26 Scanner Buy
  7. 7 Reforged 5:19 Scanner Buy
  8. 8 Thunder and Cathode 1:46 Scanner Buy
  9. 9 Eyeout 5:50 Scanner Buy
  10. 10 Savage is Savage 7:25 Scanner Buy
  11. 11 Exhale 6:18 Scanner Buy


Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.