Item added to your basket:

Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD / Cassette purchases.

Late Night Tales sister imprint Night Time Stories presents Con Todo El Mundo, the new album from Khruangbin. Taking inspiration from under-discovered funk and soul sounds of the Middle-East, particularly from Iran, Con Todo El Mundo is on all levels, a decidedly cool record.

For those uninitiated, Khruangbin is made up of the self-titled globetrotting Texan trio Laura Lee on bass, Mark Speer on guitar, and Donald “DJ” Johnson on drums. The group's brand of global funk reaches into every corner of reverb-heavy psych and gives the much trawled through sound a modern, rather refreshing spin.

While it is undoubtedly an album at heart, those who haven't touched base with the group could do best to imagine it as the sort of dazzling fuzz guitar and heavy drums mixtape that you wish someone would compile for you, as an entry point to this style and sound, somewhere between Selda to Shoom revival playlists and beyond. Con Todo El Mundo is one of those gateway records, an eye and ear opener for those unfamiliar with this sound, a great representation of the moment when you hear something and think "wow, this is great, this is my new genre".

A heady soundtrack of classic soul, dub and psychedelia.

Read More
  1. 1 Cómo Me Quieres 3:45 Khruangbin Buy
  2. 2 Lady And Man 4:18 Khruangbin Buy
  3. 3 Maria También 3:10 Khruangbin Buy
  4. 4 August 10 4:25 Khruangbin Buy
  5. 5 Cómo Te Quiero 4:02 Khruangbin Buy
  6. 6 Shades Of Man 3:47 Khruangbin Buy
  7. 7 Evan Finds The Third Room 4:00 Khruangbin Buy
  8. 8 A Hymn 3:10 Khruangbin Buy
  9. 9 Rules 4:29 Khruangbin Buy
  10. 10 Friday Morning 6:50 Khruangbin Buy


Night Time Stories

Alternative and Indie

View More: Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.