Item added to your cart.

Locust Toybox
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2017
Gift This Product

Though you may know David Firth better for his work on screen - among other things, he is the brains behind Salad Fingers and MC Devvo - the Yorkshire savant has released a steady stream of music as Locust Toybox over the past fifteen years. Perhaps unsurprisingly given his recent affiliations with Steven Ellison, Brainfeeder are fronting this collection of ‘drownscapes’. Much like the videos that many of these pieces have soundtracked, the fifteen tracks here are spare, spooky things. Largely devoid of rhythm, Firth intends for the listener to drift between these spectral ambiences, often utilising little more than drones and reverb to create music that intends to capture ‘the misty bleakness of Northern England’. The overall effect is akin to acts like Rainforest Spiritual Enslavement and, in a strange way, Richard Dawson.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Beehive Days Locust Toybox 8:37 Buy
  2. 2 Return To The Meadow Locust Toybox 5:25 Buy
  3. 3 Fika Locust Toybox 7:36 Buy
  4. 4 Birthday Lungs Locust Toybox 3:44 Buy
  5. 5 Saptiro Locust Toybox 6:31 Buy
  6. 6 Bomb Night Locust Toybox 5:29 Buy
  7. 7 Wamcood Locust Toybox 3:59 Buy
  8. 8 Kuxir Locust Toybox 9:42 Buy
  9. 9 God Lips Locust Toybox 3:48 Buy
  10. 10 You'll Never Look Locust Toybox 7:22 Buy
  11. 11 Pipeo Locust Toybox 6:54 Buy
  12. 12 Unborn Locust Toybox 6:15 Buy
  13. 13 Straachen Locust Toybox 2:45 Buy
  14. 14 For Girls Locust Toybox 2:14 Buy
  15. 15 So Locust Toybox 6:43 Buy


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.