Item added to your basket:

Gift This Product

The Orb’s classic debut LP gets the reissue treatment. Initially released in 1991, Adventures Beyond The Ultraworld had a big hand in dictating the direction of British electronica in the subsequent decade. The duo’s combination of breaks, beats, samples and spoken word led to the album being anointed with the ‘ambient house’ tag, though that belies the richness and variety of this LP. While the likes of ‘Little Fluffy Clouds’ certainly have a dreamy acid feel to them, there are also dub, jazz, new age and trip-hop influences at work here. A pioneering album and one that deserves to be heard in its full glory.

  1. 1 Little Fluffy Clouds 0:30 The Orb
  2. 2 Earth (Gaia) 0:30 The Orb
  3. 3 Supernova 0:30 The Orb
  4. 4 Back Side Of The Moon 0:30 The Orb
  5. 5 Spanish Castles In Space 0:30 The Orb
  6. 6 Perpetual Dawn 0:30 The Orb
  7. 7 Into The Fourth Dimension 0:30 The Orb
  8. 8 Outlands 0:30 The Orb
  9. 9 Star 6 & 7 8 9 0:30 The Orb
  10. 10 A Huge Ever Growing Pulsating Brain That Rules From The Centre Of The Ultraworld: Live Mix Mk 10 0:30 The Orb

The Orb

View More: The Orb


Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica

Vinyl Reissue

View More: Vinyl Reissue
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close