Item added to your cart.

King Krule
XL Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2017
Gift This Product

The wait is over. Archy Marshall drops the first LP under his King Krule moniker in four years, and to make up for the lengthy absence he comes through with almost twenty tracks here. The OOZ is a more aesthetically homogenous work than scattergun debut LP Six Feet Beneath The Moon, with Marshall sounding more confident than ever in the KK moniker. That said, the sound of The OOZ is nothing if not varied. It is a testament to Marshall’s musical dexterity and vocal command that he can have zombified post-punk like ‘Dum Surfer’ sit side-by-side with the woozy bedroom soul of ‘Slush Puppy’. Elsewhere he touches on ambient music (the ‘Bermondsey Bosom’ vignettes), jazz-tinged lullabies (‘The Cadet Leaps’) and rockabilly (‘Vidual’). All in all, we’ve got another Tom Waits on our hands.

US digital customers please purchase here

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Biscuit Town King Krule 3:42 Buy
  2. 2 The Locomotive King Krule 2:51 Buy
  3. 3 Dum Surfer King Krule 4:23 Buy
  4. 4 Slush Puppy King Krule 2:42 Buy
  5. 5 Bermondsey Bosom (Left) King Krule 1:14 Buy
  6. 6 Logos King Krule 3:50 Buy
  7. 7 Sublunary King Krule 2:10 Buy
  8. 8 Lonely Blue King Krule 4:44 Buy
  9. 9 Cadet Limbo King Krule 4:52 Buy
  10. 10 Emergency Blimp King Krule 2:54 Buy
Show All Tracks 19

King Krule

XL Recordings

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.