View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

View All Format Gift This Product …

The acclaimed 1982 live LP from Gothic rock instigators Bauhaus gets the reissue treatment just in time to coincide with the 40th anniversary of the group’s first rehearsals. A thousand and one bands may have formed after going to Bauhaus concerts down the years, but on Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape the group remind all their imitators that there is nothing better than the real thing. Few outfits can hold a candle to Bauhaus for the combination of pomp, drama and ferocity that they had live. These recordings, taken from shows in London and Liverpool at the start of the ‘80s, capture the band in full flight. This new edition defers to the 1988 track listing and as such includes six bonus cuts - one of which sees the band teaming up with Nico to cover The Velvet Underground’s ‘I’m Waiting For The Man’.

Read More
  1. 1 In the Flat Field (Live @ the Old Vic, London) 4:27 Bauhaus Buy
  2. 2 Rose Garden Funeral of Sores (Live @ the Old Vic, London) 5:14 Bauhaus Buy
  3. 3 Dancing (Live @ the Royal Court, Liverpool) 2:32 Bauhaus Buy
  4. 4 The Man with X-Ray Eyes (Live @ Hammersmith Palais, London) 3:41 Bauhaus Buy
  5. 5 Bela Lugosi's Dead (Live @ the Old Vic, London) 9:35 Bauhaus Buy
  6. 6 The Spy in the Cab (Live @ the Royal Court, Liverpool) 4:06 Bauhaus Buy
  7. 7 Kick in the Eye (Live @ the Royal Court, Liverpool) 3:37 Bauhaus Buy
  8. 8 In Fear of Fear (Live @ the Royal Court, Liverpool) 2:51 Bauhaus Buy
  9. 9 Hollow Hills (Live @ the Old Vic, London) 4:11 Bauhaus Buy
  10. 10 Stigmata Martyr (Live @ the Royal Court, Liverpool) 3:34 Bauhaus Buy
Show All 17 Tracks


View More Bauhaus

Beggars Banquet

View More Beggars Banquet

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie


View More 1980s

Limited Editions

View More Limited Editions
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.