Item added to your cart.

Tiger Bay
Saint Etienne
Tiger Bay
Heavenly Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2019
Gift This Product

Saint Etienne are British twee-pop royalty at this point, so it’s no surprise that Heavenly Recordings have seen fit to press some of their classic LPs to vinyl once more. Tiger Bay originally dropped in 1994, spawning two UK top-40 singles (and a number one in Lebanon) as well as fan favourite ‘Like A Motorway’. True to the idiosyncratic charm of the group’s first two LPs, Tiger Bay’s novelty is its marriage of English folk stylings with contemporary sounds like Kraftwerk-ian techno and dreamy synth-pop. Sounds too rich for your blood? Just give it a try and prepare to be won over.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Urban Clearway (Arrival Strings) Saint Etienne 0:38 Buy
  2. 2 Like a Motorway (Bass) Saint Etienne 0:44 Buy
  3. 3 Former Lover (Intro Chat) Saint Etienne 0:22 Buy
  4. 4 Western Wind (Stephen Duffy Vocal) Saint Etienne 1:11 Buy
  5. 5 The Boy Scouts of America (Lynch Frost Bed) Saint Etienne 2:05 Buy
  6. 6 Cool Kids of Death (Sven Verse) Saint Etienne 1:09 Buy
  7. 7 Hug My Soul (Vibes & Strings) Saint Etienne 1:14 Buy
  8. 8 Tankerville (Orchestra) Saint Etienne 6:06 Buy
  9. 9 Like a Motorway (Fragments) Saint Etienne 1:02 Buy
  10. 10 Pale Movie (Guitar Solo) Saint Etienne 0:33 Buy
  11. 11 The Boy Scouts of America (Orchestra) Saint Etienne 1:35 Buy
  12. 12 Marble Lions (Sarah Plus Orchestra) Saint Etienne 4:02 Buy
  13. 13 Tiger Bay (Coda) Saint Etienne 1:19 Buy

Saint Etienne

Heavenly Recordings

Alternative and Indie

Vinyl Reissue

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.