Item added to your cart.

  • Vinyl, 1×LP

    • + MP3
    • Sleevenotes by Steve Barker (On The Wire)
    • Mastered from the original tapes
    • Includes download card

    In stock, shipping now.

Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

Displaced Masters is a collection of unreleased dubs, left to ripen since the early 80s in the On-U vaults. Much like African Head Charge's Return Of The Crocodile LP, Displaced... features stripped back version excursions of classic Dub Syndicate movements. A fascinating insight into a group who peddled more than any other, ambiance in dub.

Following on from the extensive African Head Charge reissue series, On-U Sound shine a light on one of the labels most interesting projects, Dub Syndicate. Forming out of the roots 'n' future of Creation Rebel, Dub Syndicate peddled a decidedly more experimental ambient angle than the On-U crew had previously pushed forward.

Freshly remastered and cut to the format that suits it best, Displaced Masters arrives with an insert featuring sleevenotes by Steve Barker (On The Wire).

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Boggled Minds Dub Syndicate 4:17 Buy
  2. 2 Honey Version Dub Syndicate 3:59 Buy
  3. 3 Money Dealers (feat. Bim Sherman) Dub Syndicate 5:38 Buy
  4. 4 No Flash Dub Syndicate 4:47 Buy
  5. 5 Subway Style Dub Syndicate 2:12 Buy
  6. 6 Haunted Ground (feat. Bim Sherman) Dub Syndicate 4:08 Buy
  7. 7 All Other Roads Are Shut Off Dub Syndicate 4:03 Buy
  8. 8 Keep You Rocking (feat. Bim Sherman) Dub Syndicate 4:15 Buy
  9. 9 Red Sea Dub Dub Syndicate 4:41 Buy

Dub Syndicate

On-U Sound


Dub, Reggae and Dancehall

Vinyl Reissue

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.