Item added to your cart.

King Krule
True Panther
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 13, 2017


The wait is over. Archy Marshall drops the first LP under his King Krule moniker in four years, and to make up for the lengthy absence he comes through with almost twenty tracks here. The OOZ is a more aesthetically homogenous work than scattergun debut LP Six Feet Beneath The Moon, with Marshall sounding more confident than ever in the KK moniker. That said, the sound of The OOZ is nothing if not varied. It is a testament to Marshall’s musical dexterity and vocal command that he can have zombified post-punk like ‘Dum Surfer’ sit side-by-side with the woozy bedroom soul of ‘Slush Puppy’. Elsewhere he touches on ambient music (the ‘Bermondsey Bosom’ vignettes), jazz-tinged lullabies (‘The Cadet Leaps’) and rockabilly (‘Vidual’). All in all, we’ve got another Tom Waits on our hands.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Biscuit Town 3:42 Buy
  2. 2 The Locomotive 2:51 Buy

    The Locomotive

  3. 3 Dum Surfer 4:23 Buy
  4. 4 Slush Puppy 2:42 Buy
  5. 5 Bermondsey Bosom (Left) 1:14 Buy

    Bermondsey Bosom (Left)

  6. 6 Logos 3:50 Buy
  7. 7 Sublunary 2:10 Buy
  8. 8 Lonely Blue 4:44 Buy
  9. 9 Cadet Limbo 4:52 Buy
  10. 10 Emergency Blimp 2:54 Buy

    Emergency Blimp

Show All Tracks 19

King Krule

View More

True Panther

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences