Item added to your cart.

Satoshi & Makoto
CZ-5000 Sounds and Sequences
Safe Trip
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 20, 2017

Super good dreamy synth gear on not-so Young Marco’s label Safe Trip. This one did the rounds big time when it first dropped, the eleven tracks all stemming from the somewhat maligned Casio CZ-5000 digital synthesiser. The duo of Satoshi & Makoto hop between drifting ambient tracks and slightly IDM-ish downtempo, always circling around possible new age tropes but managing to avoid sounding too corny. ‘Time Lapse’ almost sounds like it’s been plucked from some futuristic Mario Kart game. Must check for fans of Music From Memory etc!

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Flour 2:50 Buy
  2. 2 Bamboo Grove 6:37 Buy
  3. 3 Untitled 3:56 Buy
  4. 4 AR 8:07 Buy
  5. 5 White Wall 3:54 Buy
  6. 6 Time Lapse 2:31 Buy
  7. 7 Lumiere 5:03 Buy
  8. 8 Poincare 3:50 Buy
  9. 9 Chuchotement 4:17 Buy
  10. 10 Crepuscule Leger 6:49 Buy

    Crepuscule Leger

  11. 11 That's All 3:31 Buy

Satoshi & Makoto

Safe Trip

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences