Item added to your basket:

False Idols
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2017
Gift This Product

Tricky is … content? Not a word one tends to associate with an artist who has made strife one of the central tenets of his long career. But on Ununiform, the Bristolian’s thirteenth studio album, the trip-hop pioneer uses meditations on death, family and history to push through to inner peace. While the sound-palette of the record stays pretty true to his roots, there are notable additions that evince both personal and artistic progression - just check the sweeping, Serge Gainsbourg-esque ‘The Only Way’. With Tricky acting as the record’s focal point, he coaxes fine performances from Ununiform’s many guests, including a haunting turn from old friend Martina Topley-Bird on closer ‘When We Die’.

Read More
  1. 1 Obia Intro 1:56 Tricky Buy
  2. 2 Same As It Ever Was 2:47 Tricky Buy
  3. 3 New Stole 3:06 Tricky feat. Francesca Belmonte Buy
  4. 4 Wait For Signal 3:05 Tricky Buy
  5. 5 It's Your Day 2:03 Tricky Buy
  6. 6 Blood Of My Blood 3:13 Tricky feat. Scriptonite Buy
  7. 7 Dark Days 2:45 Tricky feat. Mina Rose Buy
  8. 8 The Only Way 4:51 Tricky Buy
  9. 9 Armor 2:25 Tricky feat. Terra Lopez Buy
  10. 10 Doll 3:06 Tricky feat. Avalon Lurks Buy
  11. 11 Bang Boogie 1:18 Tricky feat. Smoky Mo Buy
  12. 12 Running Wild 3:37 Tricky feat. Mina Rose Buy
  13. 13 When We Die 3:43 Tricky feat. Martina Topley-Bird Buy


View More: Tricky

Tricky Merchandise

False Idols

Alternative and Indie

View More: Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.