Item added to your basket:

Guy Andrews
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2017
Gift This Product

Guy Andrews continues his fruitful partnership with Houndstooth. Tåke - ‘mist’ or ‘fog’ in Norwegian - started to take shape on a trip to Scandinavia in 2016, and Andrews’ latest album for the Fabric offshoot draws inspiration from the wide Northern European vistas as well as the aesthetics and sonics of doom metal. Each piece here is a dark and stormy affair, pregnant with emotion regardless of whether that finds itself expressed over ambient vistas (‘It Cannot Surface’) or booming kick drums (‘Fjell’). Alev Lenz adds a ghostly vocal to two tracks here in order to take the listener even further into this album’s eerie space.

Read More
  1. 1 The Clearing 2:04 Guy Andrews & Alev Lenz Buy
  2. 2 Trails 4:58 Guy Andrews Buy
  3. 3 Fjell 6:38 Guy Andrews Buy
  4. 4 It Cannot Surface 2:13 Guy Andrews Buy
  5. 5 Feelings 4:07 Guy Andrews feat. Alev Lenz Buy
  6. 6 There Was Nothing You Could Have Done 2:16 Guy Andrews Buy
  7. 7 Buried Within 4:08 Guy Andrews Buy
  8. 8 The Clearing (Reprise) 2:09 Guy Andrews Buy

Guy Andrews

Guy Andrews Merchandise


View More: Houndstooth

Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.