View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Nothing Left To Abandon
Nothing Left To Abandon
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2017

New imprint BauSatz front a release from South African composer Emlyn Ellis Addison, aka Clocolan. As one might be able to discern from the album’s cover, the fifteen tracks of Nothing Left To Abandon are prime stargazing fodder in the vein of Boards of Canada and Vangelis. Keening keyboards, moody synths and sputtering drum patterns are wed together to give the album a feeling of wide-eyed wonder. When Clocolan decides to drop the drums, throw in some far-flung spoken word samples and take things weightless, as on ‘Africae Extremitas’ and ‘I Feel Sorry For You’, the results are just as grand.

Read More
  1. 1 Namaqua 0:41 Clocolan
  2. 2 Everything You See Is You 5:32 Clocolan
  3. 3 Cannon Rock, 72 5:16 Clocolan
  4. 4 Redstone 1:33 Clocolan
  5. 5 Obsolete Advancements 6:18 Clocolan
  6. 6 Ciskei 1:36 Clocolan
  7. 7 In The Rainbow 5:11 Clocolan
  8. 8 Africae Extremitas 1:34 Clocolan
  9. 9 Prime Spiral 5:24 Clocolan
  10. 10 Machine Learning 2:34 Clocolan
  11. 11 My Friend Was Joe 2:13 Clocolan
  12. 12 I Feel Sorry For You 3:44 Clocolan
  13. 13 The Most Vivid Shade Of Green 5:40 Clocolan
  14. 14 Escarpment At Pella 4:42 Clocolan
  15. 15 H jumen 1:45 Clocolan
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.