View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.


Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.

Gift This Product …

Here we have legendary film bloke John Carpenter, his son Cody and godson Daniel Davies updating the music from some of his classic works for a modern audience. Most of the hits are present, including the themes for ‘Halloween’, ‘They Live’ and ‘Assault on Precinct 13’, and the forms are largely left untampered with. Rather, what we have here is Carpenter and his collaborators utilising modern instruments and recording techniques to really amp up the old material. The campy synths from Ennio Morricone’s theme for ‘The Thing’ sound a lot beefier now, particularly with the new addition of a wailing electric guitar. This is being released on Sacred Bones, which makes a lot of sense when you think about it.

Read More
  1. 1 In the Mouth of Madness 5:17 John Carpenter Buy
  2. 2 Assault on Precinct 13 2:55 John Carpenter Buy
  3. 3 The Fog 3:03 John Carpenter Buy
  4. 4 Prince of Darkness 3:13 John Carpenter Buy
  5. 5 Santiago (Vampires) 2:42 John Carpenter Buy
  6. 6 Escape from New York 3:32 John Carpenter Buy
  7. 7 Halloween 2:57 John Carpenter Buy
  8. 8 Porkchop Express (Big Trouble in Little China) 3:50 John Carpenter Buy
  9. 9 They Live 3:07 John Carpenter Buy
  10. 10 The Thing 3:37 John Carpenter Buy
  11. 11 Starman 2:34 John Carpenter Buy
  12. 12 Dark Star 1:26 John Carpenter Buy
  13. 13 Christine 4:15 John Carpenter Buy

John Carpenter

View More John Carpenter

Sacred Bones Records

View More Sacred Bones Records


View More Soundtracks
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.