Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.

Seamus Fogarty’s The Curious Hand does what the best folk music does. As narrator, Fogarty stands at the crossroad between artist and archivist, creator and curator, reinventing his form in order to make the old stories new again. A native of County Mayo, The Curious Hand tells of Fogarty’s time in London, and the singer-songwriter does a fine job of counterpointing the town he now calls home with his place of birth. See how the new and old collide in the drum-machine-and-guitar stomp of ‘Carlow Town’, or how Fogarty tells of his arrival in the big city over a backdrop of violins and oboes on opener ‘Short Ballad For A Long Man’.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Short Ballad For A Long Man 3:27 Seamus Fogarty Buy
  2. 2 Heels Over Head 3:17 Seamus Fogarty Buy
  3. 3 St John's Square 1:51 Seamus Fogarty Buy
  4. 4 Van Gogh's Ear 4:03 Seamus Fogarty Buy
  5. 5 The Curious Hand 5:24 Seamus Fogarty Buy
  6. 6 Carlow Town 5:08 Seamus Fogarty Buy
  7. 7 Mexico 5:39 Seamus Fogarty Buy
  8. 8 Christmas Time On Jupiter 3:46 Seamus Fogarty Buy
  9. 9 Seems Wherever 3:45 Seamus Fogarty Buy
  10. 10 Tommy The Cat 2:13 Seamus Fogarty Buy
  11. 11 Number 1 4:12 Seamus Fogarty Buy

Seamus Fogarty

Domino Recording Co

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.