Item added to your cart.

Sugai Ken
RVNG Intl.
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 20, 2017

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


The title of Sugai Ken’s latest LP roughly translates as ‘slow and steady wins the race’. It is an apt entry point for the Japanese composer’s first release since 2016’s On The Quakefish. Constructed largely from field recordings made in his native Kanagawa, UkabazUmorezU is a coy album and a slow reveal. There is a clear influence of John Cage on quieter-than-quiet tracks like ‘Kugutsu Biwa’ and ‘Shinobine’. Meanwhile the starkly beautiful ‘Wakihi’ and ‘Doujiri’ have echoes of Bjork’s Biophilia.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Wakihi 1:23 Buy
  2. 2 Wochikaeri to Uzume 3:52 Buy

    Wochikaeri to Uzume

  3. 3 Shinobine 6:07 Buy
  4. 4 Okera 2:59 Buy
  5. 5 Mei 2:46 Buy
  6. 6 Ganoubyoshi 2:26 Buy
  7. 7 Doujiri 4:38 Buy
  8. 8 Katsura 1:00 Buy
  9. 9 Kugutsu Biwa 2:49 Buy
  10. 10 Sawariyanagi 2:59 Buy
  11. 11 Suzunarikibushi 2:19 Buy

Sugai Ken

RVNG Intl.

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences