Item added to your cart.

Lowend Jungle
Duck N' Cover Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 15, 2017


A Chicago battleground vet who appeared on one of the early Bangs & Works volumes, Southsider DJ MC comes through with a taut eleven-track collection for Duck ‘n Cover (DJ Clent, Traxman). Lowend Jungle is of course replete with all the classic footwork tropes, but MC’s trick is to more directly incorporate the influence of beatniks like J Dilla and Madlib. As such, there are periods of slowness amid the frenzy, such as the wonky groove of ‘Isley’s RIP Rashad’ or the Bomb-Squad-does-horrorcore intro to ‘Mask Murder’. Never fear though, there’s plenty to keep 160 purists happy too - just try the triple-time drop and clever layering of Future samples on opener ‘Whip It’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Whip It 2:26 Buy
  2. 2 Lowend Sex 2:13 Buy
  3. 3 Friday 13 2:39 Buy
  4. 4 Mindflow 2:26 Buy
  5. 5 Bob James 1:39 Buy
  6. 6 Isleys Rip Rashad 2:15 Buy

    Isleys Rip Rashad

  7. 7 Kool n' da Gang 2:16 Buy

    Kool n' da Gang

  8. 8 Scary Horror 2:02 Buy
  9. 9 Mask Murder 2:25 Buy
  10. 10 Ovaseas Gutta 1:55 Buy
  11. 11 Nasty Freak 2:27 Buy

Duck N' Cover Records

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences