Item added to your cart.

Emo Kid
Gqom Oh!
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 27, 2017


The Gqom Oh! crew open the door to another new avenue of South African dance music with Emo Kid's debut EP that explores the sound of Sgubhu.

Written within the frame of a 4x4 beat for certified straight up mixing, Gqomtera is possibly the strongest release from the crew yet. A killer selection of footwork snares that pinging like ball bearings shot through Dat Oven's Icy lake and grime heavy piano notes that carry a weightless undercurrent through the straight-up house vibes, keeping the dancers primed to go on and on and on.

Serious vibes throughout, one of the years best 12"s bar none!

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Asbambeki Emo Kid featuring WorstHood, Resto, Ayanda and TLC Fam 5:49 Buy
  2. 2 Futuristic Gqom Emo Kid 4:47 Buy

    Futuristic Gqom

  3. 3 Insimbi Yase Dubane Emo Kid 4:47 Buy

    Insimbi Yase Dubane

  4. 4 Rains Of Terror (main mix) Emo Kid 5:08 Buy

    Rains Of Terror (main mix)

  5. 5 Enkwarini (Remastered 2017) Emo Kid featuring Fawell 5:44 Buy

    Enkwarini (Remastered 2017)

  6. 6 Ground Shaker Emo Kid 6:56 Buy
  7. 7 Digital Response Emo Kid featuring Blaqchild 6:44 Buy

    Digital Response

  8. 8 Isukile Emo Kid featuring Mapopo 5:21 Buy

Gqom Oh!

View More

Kuduro, Cumbia, Gqom and Hybrid

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences