Item added to your basket.

Neō Wax Bloom
Catalogue Number
Release Date
29 September 2017
  • Vinyl 2×LP, Limited Coloured


    Clear with red, yellow & blue Splatter vinyl

    Read More
    • + MP3


    • 2023 repress
    • Gatefold outer sleeve with artwork by Iglooghost
    • Download code

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


The debut album from Iglooghost from 2017 goes even further down that rabbit hole of wild genre melee with EDM, juke, J-Pop, chiptune and much more all counted as weapons in the Irish producer’s arsenal. The voracious postmodernism of Neō Wax Bloom would mean nothing, however, if Iglooghost wasn’t an immaculate curator as well as creator. The attention to detail of tracks like ‘White Gum’ and ‘Teal Yomi/Olivine’ recalls the legendary SOPHIE and labelmate Daedalus - bursting at the seams, every idea still manages to find its own triumphant space.

Iglooghost sequences Neō Wax Bloom’s two collaborations back to back towards the end of the album, with the crushing but beautifully rendered digital dembow kicks of ‘Infinite Mint’ providing a reggaeton meets hyperpop platform for Cuushe’s breathy and excitable vocals. Meanwhile, the aforementioned ‘Teal Yomi/Olivine’ featuring Mr. Yote is a league all its own.

There are strands of the PC Music DNA in its helium and detritus spiked vocal processing and rubbery synthetic D&B percussion, but the track possess a unique energy that blasts well past their typical zone, almost as if Iglooghost ran it through a nightcore filter and back several times until it became thrillingly precarious.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Pale Eyes Iglooghost 2:24 Buy
  2. 2 Super Ink Burst Iglooghost 3:27 Buy
  3. 3 Bug Thief Iglooghost 3:19 Buy
  4. 4 Sōlar Blade Iglooghost 3:53 Buy
  5. 5 White Gum Iglooghost 4:10 Buy
  6. 6 Purity Shards Iglooghost 1:38 Buy
  7. 7 Zen Champ Iglooghost 3:23 Buy
  8. 8 Infinite Mint Iglooghost feat. Cuushe 5:35 Buy
  9. 9 Teal Yomi / Olivine Iglooghost feat. Mr. Yote 5:14 Buy
  10. 10 Peanut Choker Iglooghost 3:36 Buy
  11. 11 Göd Grid Iglooghost 4:19 Buy


View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences